Arthur Conan Doyle – The Sign of Four (AmazonClassics Edition)

Ten years ago, Mary Morstans father, an officer in an Indian regiment, vanished. Four years later, elegant pearls began to arrive, six in total, and now she holds an invitation to meet her mysterious anonymous benefactor. As Miss Morstan shares this peculiar tale with Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson, she urges the detectives to accompany her. Her only clues to her fathers disappearance: a map of a fortress with the names of four strangers and an assertion that shes been dreadfully wronged.

Doyles second whodunit firmly established the characters of Holmes and Watson – along with their habits – while this murder mystery of revenge and stolen treasure set the standard for the now classic elements of the legendary series.

Revised edition: Previously published as The Sign of Four, this edition of The Sign of Four (AmazonClassics Edition) includes editorial revisions.

Author: Arthur Conan Doyle
Narrator: Simon Vance
Duration: 3 hours 52 minutes
Released: 19 Oct 2009
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Language: English

User Review:

anteroom traceable

I think the excellent cast of Simon Callow and Nicky Jensen as Holmes and Watson make this BBC series a not to listen to.