BBC – Doctor Who: The Sinister Sponge & Other Stories

A selection of weird and wonderful stories from the pages of Doctor Who Annual, featuring the first six Doctors and their companions.

Jon Culshaw, Frazer Hines, Dan Starkey, Louise Jameson and Nicola Bryant read a selection of exuberant and colourful tales from the legendary Doctor Who Annual, a Christmas stocking treat from the 1960s to the 1980s.

In ‘Terror on Tiro’ the First Doctor endures a punishing journey across an alien landscape in order to find his friend. ‘Follow the Phantoms’ takes the Second Doctor, Jamie and Victoria to a land where the boundaries of time are blurred.

The Third Doctor and Jo find themselves catapulted into ‘The House That Jack Built’, and then Sarah falls under the influence of ‘The Sinister Sponge’.

The Fourth Doctor and Leela encounter ‘The Crocodiles from the Mist’, and the Fifth Doctor, Tegan and Turlough join forces with the Brigadier to tackle a threat posed by ‘The Nemertines’.

In ‘Beauty and the Beast’, the Sixth Doctor and Peri enjoy the delights of an idyllic world – until they discover an uncomfortable truth beneath the surface.

Take a nostalgic journey through time with these vintage Doctor Who adventures!

Author: BBC
Narrator: Jon Culshaw, Dan Starkey, Louise Jameson, Nicola Bryant, Frazer Hines
Duration: 2 hours 34 minutes
Released: 19 Jul 2011
Publisher: BBC Digital Audio
Language: English

User Review:

thigh three-week

Would you consider the audio edition of Doctor Who to be better than the print version?