David Llewellyn, Daniel Blythe, Christopher Cooper – Doctor Who: Tenth Doctor Novels Volume 4

Christopher Ryan, Georgia Moffett and Will Thorp are the readers of these three original stories featuring the Tenth Doctor, as played on TV by David Tennant.

Join the Doctor on these journeys in Time and Space. In The Taking of Chelsea 426, he visits a city-size colony floating on the clouds of Saturn, just as some familiar foes arrive: the Sontarans. In Autonomy, an unspeakable terror is lurking on Level Zero of Hyperville, the hi-tech, 24-hour entertainment complex where the stage is set for a battle with the Autons. In The Krillitane Storm, the Doctor finds medieval Worcester threatened by the legendary Devils Huntsman, in reality a menace he has encountered before.

The Taking of Chelsea 426 by David Llewellyn. Read by Christopher Ryan.

Autonomy by Daniel Blythe. Read by Georgia Moffett.

The Krillitane Storm by Christopher Cooper. Read by Will Thorp.

Based on the hit BBC TV series.

Text (c) David Llewellyn 2009, Daniel Blythe 2009, Christopher Cooper 2009

Doctor Who theme music composed by Ron Grainer and arranged by Murray Gold

TARDIS sound effect composed by Brian Hodgson

Author: David Llewellyn, Daniel Blythe, Christopher Cooper
Narrator: Christopher Ryan, Georgia Moffett, Will Thorp
Duration: 16 hours 30 minutes
Released: 19 Mar 2001
Publisher: BBC Digital Audio
Language: English

User Review:

breakfront derisive

This is the first doctor who book I have ever returned. I didnt make it thru to the end. One of the stories was not read well for me at all. Hard to tell when a different character was speaking as it sounded exactly the same with no different inflections. Making it hard to understand who was talking. Could of been partly story plot. I had to rewind it several times to try to figure out who was talking and what was going on. Finally gave up.