Georges Simenon – Maigret and the Minister and Other Stories (Dramatised)

Four full-cast dramatisations starring Maurice Denham as Inspector Maigret and Michael Gough as his creator Georges Simenon.

Simenon and his masterful inspector, Jules Maigret, look back together over four of their greatest cases Where is the vital report that holds the key to the fate of the French government? What is the secret behind the mysterious suicide in Bremen? Who is responsible for the sudden disappearance of one of Pariss best known solicitors? And will the demented double murderer strike again?

Includes ‘Maigret and the Minister’, ‘Maigret and the Hundred Gibbets’, ‘Maigret and Monsieur Charles’, and ‘Maigret and the Madman of Bergerac’.

Author: Georges Simenon
Narrator: Maurice Denham
Duration: 2 hours 57 minutes
Released: 11 Jun 2012
Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd
Language: English

User Review:

shooter subterranean

Any additional comments?