Helena Hunting – Meet Cute


The New York Times best-selling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily ever after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl in this sexy stand-alone romantic comedy.

Goodreads’ hottest romances of 2019.

Featured in Entertainment Weekly.

Featured on PopSugar.

Heroes & Heartbreakers’ anticipated books of 2019.

Chatelaine’s hottest romances of 2019.

SheReads’ “The Most Anticipated Romance Books of 2019”.

Goodreads’ “Sweetest (and Sexiest) Romance Books of Spring”.

Kailyn Flowers was always calm, rational, and controlled – until she ended up sprawled all over Daxton Hughes, the former actor she totally crushed on as a teenager. Then she did the unthinkable: She became a mortifying fangirl in five seconds flat, which may or may not have included professing her undying love. And oddly, he didn’t run away. In fact, their meet-cute led to a friendship she never saw coming. Of course, she never saw his betrayal coming, either….

Now, Dax needs her help. As guardian to his 13-year-old sister, he’s in way over his head. And though Kailyn hasn’t forgiven Dax, she isn’t heartless enough to make him fend for himself, either. Soon, their friendly meetings turn into flirty dinner dates, and Kailyn can feel their chemistry is as explosive as ever. But how can she possibly let down her guard again to a guy who has heartbreak written all over him?

“Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang’s The Kiss Quotient. A fun and steamy love story with high stakes and plenty of emotion.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“Best-selling Hunting’s latest humorous and heartfelt love story…is another smartly plotted and perfectly executed rom-com with a spot-on sense of snarky wit and a generous helping of smoldering sexual chemistry.” (Booklist)

“Entertaining, funny, and emotional.” (Harlequin Junkie)

Author: Helena Hunting
Narrator: Holly Warren, Teddy Hamilton
Duration: 9 hours 18 minutes
Released: 19 Sep 2004
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Language: English

User Review:

rune imminent

Absolutely loved this book. I needed something light hearted, that would make me laugh but that was also serious at the same time. This book filled in everything I needed. Its described as second chance m, enemy to love romances and it was, with tragedy and learning how to deal with it, taking on the responsibility of a teenager also dealing with tragedy. When Dax had to go to CVS I died, literally laughed through the whole scene and even after. Loved it! Teddy Hamiltons voice can melt butter , also enjoyed Holly Warrens narration. Great pairing