Hugh Lofting – Doctor Dolittle: The Complete Collection, Vol. 1

Just in time for the major motion picture Dolittle starring Robert Downey Jr. – soaring into theaters on January 17, 2020!

Journey into the world of Doctor Dolittle, the kind and eccentric naturalist who can speak with animals. Working with original author Hugh Loftings son, these books have been fully updated for the modern listener, all while retaining the full charm of the originals.

Rediscover the childrens literature classic with three novels from the beloved series!

Here are the good Doctors three exciting tales of world travel, beginning with his greatest adventure. In The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle, winner of the prestigious Newbery Medal, the Doctor and his young assistant, Tommy Stubbins, travel in search of the brilliant naturalist Long Arrow, culminating in a meeting with the most fabled creature of all, the Great Glass Sea Snail! The Story of Doctor Dolittle details how the Doctor came to learn the languages of animals and how he was called to Africa, where he meets the rarest of all beasts, the marvelous two-headed pushmi-pullyu! And in another African adventure, Doctor Dolittles Post Office, the Doctor establishes the only postal service in the world where birds deliver the mail!

Author: Hugh Lofting
Narrator: James Langton
Duration: 15 hours 20 minutes
Released: 19 Dec 2011
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Language: English

User Review:

slippage heartening

Loved it from start to stop. Can’t wait to find another book like this one.