John Grisham – John Grisham Value Collection

Three thrilling titles from one of America’s most popular best-selling authors, together in a special value collection.

A Time to Kill – For 10 days, with burning crosses and the crack of sniper fire spreading through the streets of Clanton, the nation sits spellbound as young defense attorney Jake Brigance struggles to save his client’s life…and then his own….

The Firm – When Mitch McDeere, an ambitious law student from Harvard, chooses the Memphis tax firm of Bendini, Lambert & Locke, he finds himself caught between the FBI, who wants an informant inside the firm, and the firm itself, which will make him a very rich man – or a very dead one.

The Client – This is the story of 11-year-old Mark Sway, who witnessed the bizarre suicide of a New Orleans attorney. Just before he dies, the lawyer tells Mark a deadly secret concerning the recent murder of a Louisiana senator whose accused killer, Mafia thug Barry Muldanno, is about to go to trial.

PLEASE NOTE: This is an abridged edition.

Author: John Grisham
Narrator: Michael Beck, D. W. Moffett, Blair Brown
Duration: 11 hours 37 minutes
Released: 19 Feb 2008
Publisher: Random House Audio
Language: English

User Review:

dinghy undifferentiated

The title and description did not mention that all 3 books have been edited to a quarter of their original length