Lucy Hay – Never Have I Ever

A teenage truth and dare game led to a crime she thought was buried in the past. But it looks like the game was never over….

Never Have I Ever Been Punished for What I Have Done….

Sam is doing well in her career, she has a husband and a baby and life is going well. That is until she gets the note through her door that stops her heart in her chest. Never Have I Ever Been Punished for What I Have Done.

Sam is catapulted back to those teenage years spent with her best friends, teasing out each other’s secrets by announcing things they had never, ever done. Pushing each other’s boundaries, growing closer and growing up.

If only they had stopped there. But they added their own rules. They went from sharing secrets to sharing firsts. First kisses, first drinks, first fake IDs. And that was before it all went spiralling out of control. Before that day in the woods ended it all.

Because no matter how far it goes, you have to obey the rules of the game. Even if what you’ve never done should stay that way. And now Sam is about to discover that the game isn’t over….

Author: Lucy Hay
Narrator: Lucy Price-Lewis
Duration: 9 hours 5 minutes
Released: 19 Dec 2012
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Language: English

User Review:

cropper lifelong

very long drawn out story with a lackluster ending. I did finish it but wouldn’t recommend it.