Malcolm Hulke, Terrance Dicks – Doctor Who: The Second UNIT Collection

Five more classic novelisations of TV adventures featuring UNIT!

In Doctor Who and the Green Death, the Third Doctor, Jo and the Brigadier find a Welsh mining village beset by sudden deaths and a swarm of giant maggots.

In Doctor Who and the Time Warrior, the Third Doctor and Sarah investigate disappearances from a top secret research establishment.

In Doctor Who and the Dinosaur Invasion, UNIT presides over the evacuation of London caused by the arrival of prehistoric monsters.

In Doctor Who and the Planet of the Spiders, UNIT is attacked by an alien influence seeking to retrieve something in the Doctors possession.

In Doctor Who and the Giant Robot, the newly regenerated Fourth Doctor helps UNIT when the secret Destructor Codes fall into the wrong hands.

Read by Katy Manning, Jeremy Bulloch, Martin Jarvis, Elisabeth Sladen and Tom Baker.

Each purchase is accompanied by a PDF booklet featuring full cast and credits, chapter-by-chapter navigation and sleeve notes for each book by David J. Howe.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

Author: Malcolm Hulke, Terrance Dicks
Narrator: Caroline John, Geoffrey Beevers, Katy Manning
Duration: 19 hours 38 minutes
Released: 18 Apr 2010
Publisher: BBC Digital Audio
Language: English

User Review:

coliseum regimental

I found this thoroughly entertaining just like the first, I really enjoyed it! the narrators did an excellent job! I highly recommend the audible collections 1 and 2 for any serious Whovian.