Melanie Hudson – The Last Letter from Juliet


For fans of Soraya M. Lane, Heather Morris, Fiona Valpy and Pam Jenoff.

Inspired by the brave women of WWII, this is a moving and powerful novel of friendship, love and resilience.

A story of love, not a story of a war.

A daring WWII pilot who grew up among the clouds, Juliet Carons life was one of courage, adventure – and a love torn apart by war. Every nook of her Cornish cottage is alive with memories just waiting to be discovered.

Katherine Henderson has escaped to Cornwall for Christmas, but she soon finds there is more to her holiday cottage than meets the eye. And on the eve of Juliets 100th birthday, Katherine is enlisted to make an old ladys final Christmas wish come true….

Me Before You meets The English Patient in this stunning romantic historical novel from award-winning author Melanie Hudson.

Author: Melanie Hudson
Narrator: Stephanie Beattie
Duration: 10 hours 10 minutes
Released: 20 Jul 2001
Publisher: One More Chapter
Language: English

User Review:

aggregation downward

What a bittersweet book taking place in Angels Cove, Cornwall. This is a historical fiction book unusually placed in three time lines. You have Juliet, Katherine and Juliets journals. The plot is so well developed with believable and interesting, likable characters. The carefully going back and forth made this book more relevant. I usually don’t like bouncing back and forth in timelines but it was needed to get the feel and write this book. This book is great.you have Juliet and her amazing story is told from her point of view about the women who flew the ATA during WWII. Thewomen who could fly were trained to fly the airplanes the Britist flew as there were not enough men to do this. Katherine gets a letter from Uncle Gerald with an invite to Angel Cove. The first night she found the journal and begins to read Juliets beautiful story of love, loss, friendship and hardship. Then later to realize Juliet is still alive. This is a must listen to book with the narration done by Stephanie Beattie. Stephanie with the British accent draws you in and maintains your interest. I highly recommend this book.