Mia Sosa – The Worst Best Man


“A romantic comedy that’s fun and flirty, young and fresh.” (Popsugar) (22 of the Best Books This Winter Has to Offer)

One of Oprah Magazine’s 22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020

Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn’t lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina’s offered an opportunity that could change her life. There’s just one hitch…she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials.

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he’ll be working with his brother’s whip-smart, stunning – absolutely off-limits – ex-fiance. And she loathes him. If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they’ll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina’s ready to dish out a little payback of her own.

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn’t interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again….

Author: Mia Sosa
Narrator: Rebecca Mozo, Wayne Mitchell
Duration: 10 hours 1 min
Released: 20 Apr 2002
Publisher: HarperAudio
Language: English

User Review:

novelist manageable

I saw this book on a couple top romance lists- including Oprahs. Needless to say I expected it to be good. Im sure may would enjoy it but I thought the main story dragged and was pretty tedious. I didnt love the main characters either.