N. K. Jemisin – The Broken Kingdoms

In this stunning sequel to The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, one blind woman will challenge the will of the gods and change the fate of the world.

In the city of Shadow, beneath the World Tree, alleyways shimmer with magic and godlings live hidden among mortalkind. Oree Shoth, a blind artist, takes in a strange homeless man on an impulse. This act of kindness engulfs Oree in a nightmarish conspiracy. Someone, somehow, is murdering godlings, leaving their desecrated bodies all over the city. And Oree’s guest is at the heart of it….

The Inheritance Trilogy

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms

The Broken Kingdoms

The Kingdom of Gods

The Inheritance Trilogy (omnibus edition)

Shades in Shadow: An Inheritance Triptych (e-only short fiction)

The Awakened Kingdom (e-only novella)

For more from N. K. Jemisin, check out:

Dreamblood Duology

The Killing Moon

The Shadowed Sun

The Broken Earth series

The Fifth Season

The Obelisk Gate

The Stone Sky

Author: N. K. Jemisin
Narrator: Casaundra Freeman
Duration: 11 hours 25 minutes
Released: 18 Feb 2011
Publisher: Hachette Audio
Language: English

User Review:

trouper affordable

Really enjoyed this second book, even the performance and dialects… but why empathize the “t sound”. For example “MorTals” is said hundreds of times. Odd.