Ngaio Marsh – Enter a Murderer


The crime was committed on stage at the Unicorn Theatre, when an unloaded gun fired a very real bullet; the victim was Arthur Surbonadier, an actor clawing his way to stardom using blackmail instead of talent; the suspects included two unwilling girlfriends and several relieved blackmail victims. The stage was set for one of Chief Detective Inspector Alleyn’s most baffling cases.

From ‘the doyenne of traditional mystery writers’ (New York Times) comes classic British crime writing in the vein of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham.

Author: Ngaio Marsh
Narrator: Anton Lesser
Duration: 3 hours 44 minutes
Released: 10 Mar 2006
Publisher: Hachette Audio UK
Language: English

User Review:

optimist smoky

This story never finds its groove. It reads like a plot summary instead of a plot.