Nick Louth – The Body on the Shore


A killer is at work in the supposedly safe commuter belt. DCI Gillard needs answers fast….

Promising architect Peter Young is shot dead at his desk. DCI Craig Gillard is on the scene, looking at what appears to be a brutal and highly professional hit: two bullets, fired with ice-cold calm. Gillard knows that the most crucial question in solving the crime is one word: why?

Two weeks later, on the Lincolnshire coast, another body is found on a windswept beach. In this case there is no identity for the young man, just a curious brand burned into his neck. As the mystery deepens, Gillard is plunged into a case without answers, finding himself up against dark forces – people who believe in only two things: blood and a warped code of honour. This time lives are on the line, children’s lives – as well as his own.

At breakneck pace and with a jaw-dropping twist, the suspense-filled second DCI Gillard crime thriller is perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Faith Martin.

Author: Nick Louth
Narrator: Marston York
Duration: 10 hours 32 minutes
Released: 19 Jul 2003
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Language: English

User Review:

tobacconist naturalistic

The Albanian aspect of the story stretched credulity for me. I don’t see that a local police station would be involved in an international crime scene such as this. Still it was an unusual storyline and I give him credit for that. Looking forward to #3.