Nina Manning – The Daughter in Law


No one is good enough for her son….

As a single mother, Annie has an especially close relationship with her son, Ben. They have always been together. Just the two of them. So, when Ben brings home his mysterious beautiful new wife, Daisy, immediately Annie doesnt trust her. Who is this woman who has taken her son away from her? And what is she hiding? Shell protect him with her life….

When Ben disappears, suddenly Annie and Daisy are all the other one has. Alone in Annies big, remote house, just the two of them, the tension is rising. And like any protective mother, Annie will stop at nothing to expose her new daughter in law, and the secrets she is hiding….

A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth’s The Mother In Law, Lisa Jewell and K. L. Slater.

Author: Nina Manning
Narrator: Helen Keeley, Candida Gubbins
Duration: 9 hours 25 minutes
Released: 19 Jan 2008
Publisher: Boldwood Books
Language: English

User Review:

sideboard paralyzed

it draaaaaaaged on it could have been a lot shorter. somewhat predictable. But it kept me interest. barely