Nora Ephron – I Remember Nothing

Nora Ephron returns with her first book since the astounding success of I Feel Bad About My Neck, taking a cold, hard, hilarious look at the past, the present, and the future, bemoaning the vicissitudes of modern life, and recalling with her signature clarity and wisdom everything she hasnt (yet) forgotten.

Even as shes listing What I Wont Miss and What I Will Miss – making the final tally – Ephron reaches back to recount falling hard for a way of life (Journalism: A Love Story) and breaking up even harder with the men in her life (The D Word), a long-anticipated inheritance with entirely unanticipated results (My Life as an Heiress), and the evolution, a decade after she wrote and directed Youve Got Mail, of her relationship with her in-box (The Six Stages of E- mail). All the while, she gives candid, charming voice to everything women who have reached a certain age have been thinking… but have rarely acknowledged.

Filled with insights and observations that instantly ring true – and could have come only from Nora Ephron – I Remember Nothing is a pure delight.

Author: Nora Ephron
Narrator: Nora Ephron
Duration: 3 hours 7 minutes
Released: 10 Sep 2011
Publisher: Random House Audio
Language: English

User Review:

wording supplementary

This book is funny , entertaining and insightful! I will be listening to this one again.