Paul Magrs – Doctor Who: Demon Quest 1 – The Relics of Time

Tom Baker reprises the role of the Fourth Doctor in the first of five thrilling brand-new adventures, with Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibbsey

The Doctors return to Nest Cottage lands him in trouble when a key component from the TARDIS disappears. Mrs Wibbsey is inadvertently responsible, but all she can offer in recompense is a bag containing four curious objects. It seems that each one is a clue, and the beginning of a chase through Time.

In ancient Sussex, they are apprehended by primitive tribesfolk, and mistaken for wizards. Can the revered goddess Wibbsentia get them out of hot water? Who is the fearful wizard in the neighbouring village, and why is the countryside littered with bodies? The Doctor and Mrs Wibbsey are about to discover that all is not right with history.

With Tom Baker as the Doctor, Susan Jameson as Mrs Wibbsey, Nigel Anthony as the Wizard, Rupert Holliday Evans and Kate Sachs as the Warriors, and Richard Franklin as Mike Yates, The Relics of Time is the first of five linked stories written by the acclaimed Paul Magrs.

Author: Paul Magrs
Narrator: Nigel Anthony, Susan Jameson, Tom Baker
Duration: 57 minutes
Released: 10 Jan 2009
Publisher: BBC Worldwide Ltd
Language: English

User Review:

flash top-level

Where does Doctor Who: Demon Quest 1 – The Relics of Time rank among all the audiobooks youve listened to so far?