Rachel Marks – Saturdays at Noon


Brought to you by Penguin.

The stunning debut with a difference.

Perfect for fans of One Day and The Rosie Project.

When Jake and Emily meet, sparks fly. And not the good kind.

Emily just wants to keep the world away. She doesn’t want anyone to know all the ways her life is messed up. Going to anger management every Saturday, talking to strangers, was not part of the plan.

Jake just wants to keep his family together. He’s also messed everything up. Going to anger management is now his best hope for bonding with his six-year-old, Alfie.

Emily can’t understand why Jake – who seems to have it all – is even there. Jake can’t understand why Alfie – who never likes strangers – lights up around spikey Emily.

Everything they think about each other is about to change. But can they change how they feel about themselves?

Author: Rachel Marks
Narrator: Josh Dylan, Stevie Martin, Jacob Marks
Duration: 10 hours 41 minutes
Released: 20 Jun 2002
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Language: English

User Review:

edict vindictive

The story was ok but a bit difficult to follow at first. I had to go back and start again to keep the characters straight as many were introduced quickly. The ending was quite predictable and obvious about 2/3 of the way through the book….perhaps a shorter more condensed version would have been a better approach. An ok read but not a must have