Raymond E. Feist – Shadow of a Dark Queen


An epic reading experience. (San Diego Union-Tribune)

Acclaimed, New York Times best-selling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. Feists classic epic fantasy adventure returns listeners to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation.

Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, the place to start for those yet to discover Feists fantasy worlds. For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks – and for anyone not already in the thrall of this astonishing authors literary magic – that is excellent advice indeed.

Author: Raymond E. Feist
Narrator: Peter Joyce
Duration: 19 hours 59 minutes
Released: 20 Apr 2002
Publisher: HarperAudio
Language: English

User Review:

extraction difficult

The book was fantastic but the narrator was terrible. Mr Joyce was not a good fit for this book. I had to speed it up I’ve never had to do that to any other book I’ve listened to but it needed to happen. The voices all sounded the same there was no difference save one voice and then he made him sound like a girl. There has to be a better Narrator out there like Nick Podehl or George Guidall just to name a couple. Fiest is one of my favorite authors and to hear like this sucks.