Seanan McGuire – Come Tumbling Down

The fifth installment in Seanan McGuire’s award-winning, best-selling Wayward Children series, Come Tumbling Down picks up the threads left dangling by Every Heart a Doorway and Down Among the Sticks and Bones.

When Jack left Eleanor West’s School for Wayward Children, she was carrying the body of her deliciously deranged sister – whom she had recently murdered in a fit of righteous justice – back to their home on the Moors.

But death in their adopted world isn’t always as permanent as it is here, and when Jack is herself carried back into the school, it becomes clear that something has happened to her. Something terrible. Something of which only the maddest of scientists could conceive. Something only her friends are equipped to help her overcome.

Eleanor West’s “No Quests” rule is about to be broken.


The Wayward Children Series:

Book 1: Every Heart a Doorway

Book 2: Down Among the Sticks and Bones

Book 3: Beneath the Sugar Sky

Book 4: In an Absent Dream

Book 5: Come Tumbling Down

Author: Seanan McGuire
Narrator: Seanan McGuire
Duration: 3 hours 52 minutes
Released: 20 Jul 2001
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Language: English

User Review:

deposit overlapping

Absolutely wonderful!! As always, Ms. McGuire has done a fantastic job in creating worlds and bringing them to life in wonderful ways (sometimes with lightning and mad laughter).