Stephen Lawhead – The Complete King Raven Trilogy

A completely re-imagined epic of the man known as Robin Hood from multi-award-winning, best-selling author Stephen R. Lawhead – nowavailable in one volume.

For centuries, the legend of Robin Hood and his band of thieves has captivated imaginations. Now the familiar tale takes on new life as it boldly relocates to the dark forests of the Welsh countryside.

Hunted like an animal by Norman invaders, Bran ap Brychan, heir to the throne of Elfael, has abandoned his fathers kingdom and fled to the greenwood. There, in the primeval forest of the Welsh borders, danger surrounds him – for this woodland is a living, breathing entity with mysterious powers and secrets. Bran must find a way to make it his own if he is to survive and become King Raven.

From deep in the forest, Bran, Will Scarlet, and Friar Tuck form a daring plan for deliverance, knowing that failure means death for them all – and the dreams of the oppressed people of Wales.

This acclaimed trilogy (Hood,Scarlet,Tuck) conjures up an ancient past and holds a mirror to contemporary realities. Prepare yourself for an epic tale that dares to shatter everything you thought you knew about Robin Hood.

Author: Stephen Lawhead
Narrator: Adam Verner
Duration: 35 hours 29 minutes
Released: 19 Jan 2011
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Language: English

User Review:

down uneducated

Really enjoyed this series. On the last book the narrator changed the way he pronounced several of the words. Not that big of a deal but annoying to me.