TurtleMe – The Beginning After the End: Publisher’s Pack

The Beginning After the End: Publisher’s Pack contains books 1 and 2 of The Beginning After the End series.

Early Years, book 1:

I never believed in the whole light at the end of the tunnel folly where people, after having a near-death experience, would startle awake in a cold sweat exclaiming, I saw the light! But there I was, in this so-called tunnel facing a glaring light, when the last thing I remembered was sleeping in my room – the royal bedchamber, as others called it. Had I died? If so, how?

King Grey once benefited from unrivaled strength, wealth, and prestige in a world governed by martial ability but now finds himself reborn in a society dominated by magic. Given a second chance at life, the once-king strives to understand his role in this new world and the purpose of his reincarnation while correcting the mistakes of his past.

Early Years, book 2:

King Grey has unrivaled strength, wealth, and prestige in world governed through martial ability. However, solitude lingers closely behind those with great power. Beneath the glamorous exterior of a powerful king lurks the shell of man, devoid of purpose and will.

Reincarnated into a new world filled with magic and monsters, the king has a second chance to relive his life. Correcting the mistakes of his past will not be his only challenge, however. Underneath the peace and prosperity of the new world is an undercurrent threatening to destroy everything he has worked for, questioning his role and reason for being born again.

Author: TurtleMe
Narrator: Travis Baldree
Duration: 12 hours 25 minutes
Released: 19 Mar 2012
Publisher: Podium Publishing
Language: English

User Review:

catch absorbed

I loved these two books. I would love to see more in this series. .